Mile a Day challenge – Day 3

Days Ran consecutively – 4 days
Miles ran today – 2 miles
Total Miles – 6.8 miles

I’m half a day late with this post, but the streak stands. I’m starting to get into a groove. I’m sort of starting to know what they mean when they say to start small, but be consistent. I tend to have that “all or nothing” mentality, and before I’d say crap like “if it’s not at least 3 miles, then what’s the point!?” when I would skip running.

Now? Now, I’m feeling better each day that I step out. I’ve never been confused about how much of an impact consistent exercise has on my health and mental state, and this is helping reinforce that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

