2013 = The year of the Crossroad.

What an interesting time of our lives. I know, personally, I feel like I’ve approached a crossroad. One where the actions I take in the next few months are going to profoundly impact the next few years. Now, it’s important to realize that the decisions you make are always going to matter in life, but for some reason, things feel more momentous this time around.

A lot of people besides myself seem to feel the same way. Okay, well I obviously can’t  speak for the people I haven’t spoken to about it, but several of my friends seem to at the same point in their lives. I have one friend who is moving out on his own for the first time in his life. Another friend who is contemplating making a life shift, getting out of the habits that have been unhealthy for them for the last 5+ years, and on to more positive things. Another friend is thinking about packing up and moving down south.

So I’m not completely alone in this. I’m just confused about why it feels this way. Why it feels like such a pivotal point in my life, and for those around me. I had to theorize that it was a sort of subconscious thing. That a bunch of us secretly resigned to the fact that 2012 was to be the end of the world. Now that it very much so didn’t happen and we’re still kicking it, everyone is going, “Well shoot. Now what?”

So what do you think. Does this year feel like THE year for some of you as well?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

